Belief Not Needed

 

Belief Not Needed: A Secular Meeting (US)
ZOOM Meeting ID: 484 4833 383 
Passcode: Recovery
Direct Link: https://zoom.us/j/4844833383 
English
1:00pm (PST) Sat
9:00pm (GMT) Sat – UK
4:00pm (EST) Sat
8am (AEDT) Sun

This group started with a focus to create a space for atheists, agnostics, or anyone who wishes to get clean and work a program of recovery without dogma or religiosity. At first, we, as recovering addicts, had to go along with the god antics, but now, we are a growing movement that no longer is bound by needing a higher power or god to recover. Belief Not Needed is now a part the secular movement on an international level. It started in Tacoma, Washington with two people and a dream. We never dreamed it would come this far.

In NA, we promise you can get clean, lose the desire to use, and find a new way of life. Getting clean can be one of the hardest but best decisions we make for ourselves. 

If you are just getting clean, trying again, or coming back from a relapse, we lovingly suggest, if you can, to go to a meeting everyday in your early recovery (just getting off drugs, alcohol, or any other substances you are using). 

Also, getting professional and medical help may be needed as well. Many of us, in recovery, seek professional and medical help in conjunction with recovery.

Meeting details

  •  Every Saturday at 1pm PST
  • 90 minute meeting
  • Meeting format consist of Check in 1st and 3rd Saturday of the month
  • 2nd and 4th meeting of the month is Topic Wheel 
  • If there is a 5th Saturday of the month, then it’s a Speaker Meeting.

This group participates in the PayPal project. Donate directly to this meeting’s 7th Tradition by Clicking here